•   I've had some heroic pet sitters over the years, but Sarah's service was uniquely awesome. Both Sarah and our sitter, Lacie, came for an initial visit, during which they took the time to really understand and bond with my three cats.

    The promise to send photos and a note each day is absolutely brilliant! At first the idea just seemed like a cute gimmick to me, and I didn't give it much thought until Lacie's updates started coming through. It was obvious from the photos and messages that my three girls had taken to her. Any decent cat owner will worry how their animals will do when left in an apartment for over a week, and it was clear that they were happy and well cared for. With the help of the cat toys, Lacie coaxed my Maine Coon out of her shyness to bring out her playfulness and affection. My other two cats couldn't get enough of her.

    These folks understand that pet sitting requires more than just dropping food in the bowl and changing the litter. If you want your animals not only fed but cared for while you're away, hire SPCR.

    I've never written a Yelp review before, but Lacie and Sarah really earned my admiration.

    thumb Julien G.
    7/30/2016

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      Although, I didn't actually use their services. She did get back to Me with a response, unlike other businesses that I had contacted. I would have liked to use her services, but at this time it didn't quite mesh with what I needed. Thanks Sarah. Next time I'm in town, I will contact you ūüôā

    thumb Melissa M.
    10/22/2014
  •   I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017

      We found Sarah thru our dog trainer who specializes in behavioral issues with dogs. ¬†While our Doberman is a true sweetie pie, she can be quite the handful around other dogs. ¬†She was a stray and has some fear issues. ¬†
    Sarah is amazing with our dog.  She finds her shenanigans funny!  She's a high energy dog and I'm sure keeps Sarah on her toes but judging from the pictures and videos she sends us when we are away, our pup has a blast with her.  She gives her just the right amount of play and snuggles.  The pictures and updates at each visit make me feel very comfortable so I can relax while we are away.  
    I can't begin to express how much I trust Sarah and her judgement.  When we started using her services she didn't have a pet sitter assigned to our area and was taking applications.  She obviously is taking her time to find the right person and because she is still looking for a good fit for her company to cover our area.  In the meantime, she has been amazing in taking care of our needs herself.  I know however that the person she finds will have been put through a thorough interview process by Sarah and the rest of her staff.  A previous reviewer mentioned an unfortunate event with a sitter she didn't feel good about.  I was so sorry to hear about that (and glad her cat was fine) but I do believe that Sarah will be super vigilant after that episode because that is the type of person she is.  She takes her business and its reputation very seriously and she is a major animal lover who only wants the best for her clients.  I can't say enough good things about her and her services.

    thumb Laura E.
    12/08/2015

      Sarah and her helpers were the best petsitting service I've ever used. During my last 2 years in New Orleans I was traveling a lot, and they visited regularly to tend to all my kitties. I was grateful for being able to set up appointments via email and I really appreciated the picture messages and updates about how my girls were doing in my absence. Keep up the great work!

    thumb K T.
    2/01/2016
  •   I loved working with Angie and Sarah. Our dog has some severe anxiety as well as lots of protective behavioral issues. With both of their patience and tailored advice I feel like there is hope for our dog. We needed her to be better with strangers and to be calm around our cats. At the end of our sessions I truly believe that Mia (the dog) is going to be a very successful with altering her behavior.
    I think hiring Angie was the best decision we have ever made for Mia. Now we have the tools to have her be a happier and calmer dog- which in turn will make the home life easier for both humans and other furry babies! I highly recommend this service for anyone who is having trouble with their pet. If we waited a year longer or so Mia may have been too set in her ways.

    thumb Emily L.
    10/09/2017

      The care of our cats, when they were still alive, exceeded expectations! ¬†They were fed, watered, entertained in our absence. ¬†We received photos by text and email. ¬†They even would feed medication, including injections in special cases. ¬†Inspired enough trust for access to our home, and was never disappointed. ¬†Highly recommend!

    thumb Mark W.
    10/16/2014

      I can't say enough good things about Sarah's pet care! Heather walked my two very silly and energetic dogs and she was awesome with them- so patient and calm and my dogs loved her. I also really liked that both Sarah and Heather came to the initial meet and greet- so I was able to meet them both. They really took their time getting to know me and my dogs. Heather was so responsive and available by text or email- she sent me really cute pictures of my dogs and was always aware of their quirks and behavior- and with the regular walks they weren't completely crazy when I came home after a long day. I loved the updates and pictures! It really eased my mind on the long days that I work, and helped to keep my dogs on a schedule. My only complaint is that they don't come to Algiers Point, because I have recently moved and now have to find a new dog walking service! Definitely two thumbs up!

    thumb M R.
    1/06/2016
  •   I found Sarah after using another pet sitter in town that became too busy for themselves.

    I live in the Irish Channel and was assigned John as our Pet sitter. (Sarah's employs multiple pet sitters and assigns them areas.) John is great! He does a terrific job, spends a lot of time with my dog and sends cute pictures and a detailed text to my phone each visit. Rox loves him, I can tell. When I get back home from my trip, she looks behind me, looking for John the Pet sitter. My neighbors also see John often and are getting to know him while I'm away. He lives in the same general area and I think that's a huge plus.

    Sarah responds quickly to e-mails and prices are reasonable. They charge a flat rate per visit and don't charge extra for medications.

    I can't say enough great things about Sarah and John. Very professional and very kind.

    thumb Angela C.
    1/18/2014

      I've been using Sarah for several years and have always had great experiences with her and her sitters. My current buddy for my cat is John, and he is so fantastic. At the risk of sounding like a weird cat lady (which I am, so oh well), I can tell that she's less stressed around him than other sitters I've had. When I get home from trips, kitty is decidedly less neurotic after John has been chilling with her. All the sitters post thorough updates and are very available via the Time to Pet portal and phone. In a completely unrelated non-pet emergency, Sarah even helped me get back into my house after I'd locked myself out! Definitely recommend Sarah and in particular John and Heather for their love and professionalism.

    thumb Jem M.
    6/20/2016

      Sarah was highly recommended to us by our previous sitter, and we knew that she would be a great person to work with from our first meeting because our cats were instantly comfortable around her. Over the course of many visits from Sarah and ¬†the other sitters, we got daily updates (including pictures), our mail was brought in, and everything was neat and tidy when we got back.

    Once, when we had to extend our trip and book emergency visits, the wet food ran out, but Sarah managed to keep our kitties fed and happy until we got back and was gracious about the entire situation.

    We always feel okay about leaving the cats in Sarah's care, and it always makes our traveling easier. If you are looking for cat-sitting services in the city, I would recommend that you contact Sarah.

    thumb Andrew K.
    1/21/2014

    positive review  Sarah, Rebecca, and their team are amazing! I used to work for Sarah and had the unique opportunity to see how they function from the inside -and I can say honestly that I have never seen anyone show such genuine love for animals (that are not their own) and have such a high level of knowledge and experience as the people they work with. Sarah holds the highest expectations for her employees because she understands how hard it is to leave our fur babies when we're away while knowing for sure that the are receiving the best care possible. When I go out of town now Sarah's Pet Care Revolution is the first place I turn to to look after my family as well- they are the best!

    thumb Jenna Fritz
    9/26/2019

    positive review  Sarah is wonderful. She truly cares about pets and it is evident in the way she interacts with animals. I would totally trust her to care for my animals.

    thumb Leslie Becker
    9/13/2019

    5 star review  Amazing service!!! Sarah & Stephanie didn't blink an eye at the extra work it took caring for my problematic dog.

    thumb Alison Pitre
    8/20/2015