•   I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      We were so thrilled to have Sarah The Petsitter take care of our senior golden, lab, chow mix while we went on a much needed vacation! We made the mistake of checking out the boarding facility where we usually board our dog, and it just made us too sad to board her again, especially since the last time we boarded her, she wasn't herself upon her return.  We had neighbors who could watch our dog overnight, but really needed someone to come in during the day to feed her and take her on an afternoon walk.

    My husband and I felt that Sarah was really thorough with her initial evaluation/consultation, and thought it was a great way to make sure it would work for all parties involved. Our dog immediately got along with her sitter, which is no small feat because our dog can be a little grouchy.  We received a great update email while were on vacation,  and overall we were extremely pleased with the service! We would definitely use Sarah the Petsitter again!

    thumb Katie I.
    11/11/2013
  •   I found Sarah after using another pet sitter in town that became too busy for themselves.

    I live in the Irish Channel and was assigned John as our Pet sitter. (Sarah's employs multiple pet sitters and assigns them areas.) John is great! He does a terrific job, spends a lot of time with my dog and sends cute pictures and a detailed text to my phone each visit. Rox loves him, I can tell. When I get back home from my trip, she looks behind me, looking for John the Pet sitter. My neighbors also see John often and are getting to know him while I'm away. He lives in the same general area and I think that's a huge plus.

    Sarah responds quickly to e-mails and prices are reasonable. They charge a flat rate per visit and don't charge extra for medications.

    I can't say enough great things about Sarah and John. Very professional and very kind.

    thumb Angela C.
    1/18/2014

      I loved working with Angie and Sarah. Our dog has some severe anxiety as well as lots of protective behavioral issues. With both of their patience and tailored advice I feel like there is hope for our dog. We needed her to be better with strangers and to be calm around our cats. At the end of our sessions I truly believe that Mia (the dog) is going to be a very successful with altering her behavior.
    I think hiring Angie was the best decision we have ever made for Mia. Now we have the tools to have her be a happier and calmer dog- which in turn will make the home life easier for both humans and other furry babies! I highly recommend this service for anyone who is having trouble with their pet. If we waited a year longer or so Mia may have been too set in her ways.

    thumb Emily L.
    10/09/2017

      I can't say enough wonderful things about Sarah's Pet Care... Sarah is wonderful and ever so patient! We contacted her very last minute in hopes they could help transport our very high maintenance dogs downtown for our wedding reception pictures and back home. She got back to us super quickly and made the whole process a breeze, which is saying a lot bc we are very nervous animal parents!!

    Dana, who actually took care of the pups, was incredible!! She kept in touch with us and sent us pics of the dogs and updates so we never had to wonder how they were doing. They didn't even seem to miss us, which made me feel simultaneously good and bad lol!

    Truly wonderful service and wonderful people!!! Also very reasonably priced and great communication portal for updates and info completion!

    thumb Hope O.
    12/12/2016
  •   So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats.  Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats!  Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017

      We have used this service several times now. We will keeping using them! So reasonable, and our dogs don't stress out when we head out of town. This week, we even got a petsitter last minute, with little notice, no problem.

    thumb CORINA C.
    7/11/2014

      I have been using SPCR for the past couple of years to care for my kitties while I am out of town.  We travel pretty regularly, and it is such a joy to not have to worry about the cats while we are away.  I love receiving the daily updates and photos, and our cats don't seem stressed when we leave them anymore.  Heather and Sarah always go the extra mile and it is sooo appreciated! I always recommend Sarah and her sitters for anyone who is looking!!

    thumb Tiffany T.
    7/05/2016
  •   I've had some heroic pet sitters over the years, but Sarah's service was uniquely awesome. Both Sarah and our sitter, Lacie, came for an initial visit, during which they took the time to really understand and bond with my three cats.

    The promise to send photos and a note each day is absolutely brilliant! At first the idea just seemed like a cute gimmick to me, and I didn't give it much thought until Lacie's updates started coming through. It was obvious from the photos and messages that my three girls had taken to her. Any decent cat owner will worry how their animals will do when left in an apartment for over a week, and it was clear that they were happy and well cared for. With the help of the cat toys, Lacie coaxed my Maine Coon out of her shyness to bring out her playfulness and affection. My other two cats couldn't get enough of her.

    These folks understand that pet sitting requires more than just dropping food in the bowl and changing the litter. If you want your animals not only fed but cared for while you're away, hire SPCR.

    I've never written a Yelp review before, but Lacie and Sarah really earned my admiration.

    thumb Julien G.
    7/30/2016

      This review is seriously overdue.... rather late than never. I found Sarah's pet care revolution on google when I first moved to New Orleans in 2016.I contacted her and she was quick to respond. She set up some in-house consultation time with me to meet her (Sarah) as well as the pet-sitter that would be responsible for my kitties. They were both lovely and I felt comfortable with them. I booked ( through the online portal) the days I needed her to visit the kitties ( I have 2 persian cats). Each visit is 30 minutes and costs around $20 per visit and then an extra $3 per cat. I document each cats details on the portal as well as instructions for them to follow. Updates are sent through the customer portal.

    I always feel as ease knowing that my kitties are being taken care of. They send daily updates through the portal with cute pics of your pet.

    I Just have to mention that when Hurricane Barry was said to impact New Orleans, my hubby and i decided to leave because we have a newborn and couldn't risk staying in New Orleans. I called Sarah the day we left and asked her if she could see to the cats while we were away and she agreed too. She is truly our life saver. We played it by ear and because the storms weren't too bad she was able to check on them daily keeping me informed the entire time. She even picked up my packages for me at no additional cost as this was separate visit.
    If you are considering their services, don't hesitate and book it now. As you can see from this post I have been using their services for almost 4 years now and going strong. My persian kitties just love them!

    thumb Jihan N.
    8/01/2019

      We ADORE SPCR! We moved to NOLA a year ago (today!) and Sarah's team has been watching my 2 old, persnickety Boston Terriers since our second day in town when we used their overnight care for the weekend (thanks Angie!). They take our dogs for day care twice a week (thanks Katie!), and we're going to hire SPCR to help with their storm anxiety. SPCR's communication is great -- we love the pics and texts after daycare or when we are out of town. Most of all, Sarah herself goes far beyond the call of duty. She helped us solve a tricky dog issue with under 12 hours notice, and seemingly without breaking a sweat. We trust SPCR with any of our dog care needs!

    thumb M S.
    7/06/2016

    5 star review  I have always been extremely please with my sitter's service. My sitter has been able to socialize and play with my two weird cats, who normally hide from strangers. I love getting the updates, and the cute pictures always bring a smile to our faces when we are away. It's such a peace of mind to know they are being well cared for. Even last minute bookings haven't been an issue.

    thumb Andrew Coyle
    January 22, 2014

    5 star review  Amazing service, care and attention to detail. And the prices are very reasonable. They send an email synopsis of each visit along with photos. It always gives us a good laugh, and it provides us great peace of mind while we are away. Thank you!!

    thumb Ryan Kropog
    January 2, 2018

    positive review  Honest, caring professionals! They understood my hot-n-cold cat and my budget. I received the best updates while I was away too. Thanks, SPCR!

    thumb Erin Roussel
    September 29, 2019