•   We ADORE SPCR! We moved to NOLA a year ago (today!) and Sarah's team has been watching my 2 old, persnickety Boston Terriers since our second day in town when we used their overnight care for the weekend (thanks Angie!). They take our dogs for day care twice a week (thanks Katie!), and we're going to hire SPCR to help with their storm anxiety. SPCR's communication is great -- we love the pics and texts after daycare or when we are out of town. Most of all, Sarah herself goes far beyond the call of duty. She helped us solve a tricky dog issue with under 12 hours notice, and seemingly without breaking a sweat. We trust SPCR with any of our dog care needs!

    thumb M S.
    7/06/2016

      Although, I didn't actually use their services. She did get back to Me with a response, unlike other businesses that I had contacted. I would have liked to use her services, but at this time it didn't quite mesh with what I needed. Thanks Sarah. Next time I'm in town, I will contact you 🙂

    thumb Melissa M.
    10/22/2014

      I loved working with Angie and Sarah. Our dog has some severe anxiety as well as lots of protective behavioral issues. With both of their patience and tailored advice I feel like there is hope for our dog. We needed her to be better with strangers and to be calm around our cats. At the end of our sessions I truly believe that Mia (the dog) is going to be a very successful with altering her behavior.
    I think hiring Angie was the best decision we have ever made for Mia. Now we have the tools to have her be a happier and calmer dog- which in turn will make the home life easier for both humans and other furry babies! I highly recommend this service for anyone who is having trouble with their pet. If we waited a year longer or so Mia may have been too set in her ways.

    thumb Emily L.
    10/09/2017
  •   So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats.  Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats!  Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017

      Sadly one of Sarah's pet sitters left us devastated when he did not lock my door upon leaving my home. Cat was outside for 5 hours. My home was wide open. Sarah was previously an awesome professional to work with and it hurts me to write this.
    I knew something was off when I met the gentlemen assigned to watch my cats. But I trusted Sarah's opinion and used her company anyway. So partially I didn't trust my intuition. So maybe that is the bigger lesson here. If something feels off about someone assigned to care for your loved ones, don't do it. I hope Sarah screens her sitters more throughly in the future. We were heartbroken.

    thumb Brit E.
    9/14/2015

      This review is seriously overdue.... rather late than never. I found Sarah's pet care revolution on google when I first moved to New Orleans in 2016.I contacted her and she was quick to respond. She set up some in-house consultation time with me to meet her (Sarah) as well as the pet-sitter that would be responsible for my kitties. They were both lovely and I felt comfortable with them. I booked ( through the online portal) the days I needed her to visit the kitties ( I have 2 persian cats). Each visit is 30 minutes and costs around $20 per visit and then an extra $3 per cat. I document each cats details on the portal as well as instructions for them to follow. Updates are sent through the customer portal.

    I always feel as ease knowing that my kitties are being taken care of. They send daily updates through the portal with cute pics of your pet.

    I Just have to mention that when Hurricane Barry was said to impact New Orleans, my hubby and i decided to leave because we have a newborn and couldn't risk staying in New Orleans. I called Sarah the day we left and asked her if she could see to the cats while we were away and she agreed too. She is truly our life saver. We played it by ear and because the storms weren't too bad she was able to check on them daily keeping me informed the entire time. She even picked up my packages for me at no additional cost as this was separate visit.
    If you are considering their services, don't hesitate and book it now. As you can see from this post I have been using their services for almost 4 years now and going strong. My persian kitties just love them!

    thumb Jihan N.
    8/01/2019
  •   We were so thrilled to have Sarah The Petsitter take care of our senior golden, lab, chow mix while we went on a much needed vacation! We made the mistake of checking out the boarding facility where we usually board our dog, and it just made us too sad to board her again, especially since the last time we boarded her, she wasn't herself upon her return.  We had neighbors who could watch our dog overnight, but really needed someone to come in during the day to feed her and take her on an afternoon walk.

    My husband and I felt that Sarah was really thorough with her initial evaluation/consultation, and thought it was a great way to make sure it would work for all parties involved. Our dog immediately got along with her sitter, which is no small feat because our dog can be a little grouchy.  We received a great update email while were on vacation,  and overall we were extremely pleased with the service! We would definitely use Sarah the Petsitter again!

    thumb Katie I.
    11/11/2013

      I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017

      We had a wonderful pet sitter when we lived in New Jersey and we were worried that we could not find someone as efficient, professional, and loving when we moved to New Orleans nearly three years ago.  Our fears were groundless, as we found an even greater pet sitting service in Sarah's Pet Care Revolution.  We could not be more pleased!!!  We highly recommend them!!!

    thumb Chris M.
    12/15/2015
  •   Sarah's team did a fantastic job with our dogs when we were away for a week. They sent us multiple texts every day detailing how the dogs were feeling, their walks and photos of them outside. We came home to two very happy and active dogs. Highly recommend for all your pet care needs!

    thumb Taylor R.
    8/19/2014

      The care of our cats, when they were still alive, exceeded expectations!  They were fed, watered, entertained in our absence.  We received photos by text and email.  They even would feed medication, including injections in special cases.  Inspired enough trust for access to our home, and was never disappointed.  Highly recommend!

    thumb Mark W.
    10/16/2014

      I've had some heroic pet sitters over the years, but Sarah's service was uniquely awesome. Both Sarah and our sitter, Lacie, came for an initial visit, during which they took the time to really understand and bond with my three cats.

    The promise to send photos and a note each day is absolutely brilliant! At first the idea just seemed like a cute gimmick to me, and I didn't give it much thought until Lacie's updates started coming through. It was obvious from the photos and messages that my three girls had taken to her. Any decent cat owner will worry how their animals will do when left in an apartment for over a week, and it was clear that they were happy and well cared for. With the help of the cat toys, Lacie coaxed my Maine Coon out of her shyness to bring out her playfulness and affection. My other two cats couldn't get enough of her.

    These folks understand that pet sitting requires more than just dropping food in the bowl and changing the litter. If you want your animals not only fed but cared for while you're away, hire SPCR.

    I've never written a Yelp review before, but Lacie and Sarah really earned my admiration.

    thumb Julien G.
    7/30/2016

    positive review  We've been using Sarah's pet services for a number of years now. Always attentive. Always accommodating. Always professional. We wouldn't consider using anyone else.

    thumb Clayton Mazoue
    9/04/2019

    positive review  We don’t trust our dogs / home with anyone else. Peerless service from kind professionals. We also love the regular communication and pics they send to let us know everything’s going fine while we’re away. The peace of mind they offer is worth every cent. I can honestly say we’d be at a loss without them. Can’t recommend Sarah’s Pet Care Revolution enough.

    thumb Richard L. Colbert
    10/01/2019

    positive review  Honest, caring professionals! They understood my hot-n-cold cat and my budget. I received the best updates while I was away too. Thanks, SPCR!

    thumb Erin Roussel
    9/29/2019