•   We were so thrilled to have Sarah The Petsitter take care of our senior golden, lab, chow mix while we went on a much needed vacation! We made the mistake of checking out the boarding facility where we usually board our dog, and it just made us too sad to board her again, especially since the last time we boarded her, she wasn't herself upon her return.  We had neighbors who could watch our dog overnight, but really needed someone to come in during the day to feed her and take her on an afternoon walk.

    My husband and I felt that Sarah was really thorough with her initial evaluation/consultation, and thought it was a great way to make sure it would work for all parties involved. Our dog immediately got along with her sitter, which is no small feat because our dog can be a little grouchy.  We received a great update email while were on vacation,  and overall we were extremely pleased with the service! We would definitely use Sarah the Petsitter again!

    thumb Katie I.
    11/11/2013

      Although, I didn't actually use their services. She did get back to Me with a response, unlike other businesses that I had contacted. I would have liked to use her services, but at this time it didn't quite mesh with what I needed. Thanks Sarah. Next time I'm in town, I will contact you 🙂

    thumb Melissa M.
    10/22/2014

      So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats.  Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats!  Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017
  •   I used Sarah's pet service over the past several years and always had a great experience.  Sarah and her other pet sitters were always very thorough and took the time to give my two cats some social interaction.  We got cute photos along with daily updates.  Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Jennifer C.
    5/21/2015

      Sarah is wonderful! She is super knowledgable about animal behavior, and also compassionate with her human clients. I knew the minute we met, her company was the right choice for my dogs, Benny and Emma, and me. Hannah & Leslie are Benny & Emma's primary pet experts, and they are terrific!! They provide timely updates and pictures (the cutest) about their visits that help calm my nerves and make me laugh. Sarah, Hannah, and Leslie understand my dogs' needs without judgment and treat them as if they were their own fur babies. I trust them completely and recommend them highly to anyone looking for a pet sitter!

    thumb Jan B.
    9/18/2019

      Sarah and her helpers were the best petsitting service I've ever used. During my last 2 years in New Orleans I was traveling a lot, and they visited regularly to tend to all my kitties. I was grateful for being able to set up appointments via email and I really appreciated the picture messages and updates about how my girls were doing in my absence. Keep up the great work!

    thumb K T.
    2/01/2016
  •   I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017

      I travel a lot for work, and have an older cat with many special needs who gets lonely when I'm not here.  SPS has been great about not only helping meet all her medication and treatment needs, but they also give Dauphine lots of love and give me piece of mind with creative updates sent to my phone so that I know Dauphine is well cared for!  They truly help keep me sane when I have to be away from her and they play a big park in keeping my cat healthy.

    thumb Michelle W.
    1/30/2014

      I can't say enough good things about Sarah's pet care! Heather walked my two very silly and energetic dogs and she was awesome with them- so patient and calm and my dogs loved her. I also really liked that both Sarah and Heather came to the initial meet and greet- so I was able to meet them both. They really took their time getting to know me and my dogs. Heather was so responsive and available by text or email- she sent me really cute pictures of my dogs and was always aware of their quirks and behavior- and with the regular walks they weren't completely crazy when I came home after a long day. I loved the updates and pictures! It really eased my mind on the long days that I work, and helped to keep my dogs on a schedule. My only complaint is that they don't come to Algiers Point, because I have recently moved and now have to find a new dog walking service! Definitely two thumbs up!

    thumb M R.
    1/06/2016
  •   I loved working with Angie and Sarah. Our dog has some severe anxiety as well as lots of protective behavioral issues. With both of their patience and tailored advice I feel like there is hope for our dog. We needed her to be better with strangers and to be calm around our cats. At the end of our sessions I truly believe that Mia (the dog) is going to be a very successful with altering her behavior.
    I think hiring Angie was the best decision we have ever made for Mia. Now we have the tools to have her be a happier and calmer dog- which in turn will make the home life easier for both humans and other furry babies! I highly recommend this service for anyone who is having trouble with their pet. If we waited a year longer or so Mia may have been too set in her ways.

    thumb Emily L.
    10/09/2017

      We found Sarah thru our dog trainer who specializes in behavioral issues with dogs.  While our Doberman is a true sweetie pie, she can be quite the handful around other dogs.  She was a stray and has some fear issues.  
    Sarah is amazing with our dog.  She finds her shenanigans funny!  She's a high energy dog and I'm sure keeps Sarah on her toes but judging from the pictures and videos she sends us when we are away, our pup has a blast with her.  She gives her just the right amount of play and snuggles.  The pictures and updates at each visit make me feel very comfortable so I can relax while we are away.  
    I can't begin to express how much I trust Sarah and her judgement.  When we started using her services she didn't have a pet sitter assigned to our area and was taking applications.  She obviously is taking her time to find the right person and because she is still looking for a good fit for her company to cover our area.  In the meantime, she has been amazing in taking care of our needs herself.  I know however that the person she finds will have been put through a thorough interview process by Sarah and the rest of her staff.  A previous reviewer mentioned an unfortunate event with a sitter she didn't feel good about.  I was so sorry to hear about that (and glad her cat was fine) but I do believe that Sarah will be super vigilant after that episode because that is the type of person she is.  She takes her business and its reputation very seriously and she is a major animal lover who only wants the best for her clients.  I can't say enough good things about her and her services.

    thumb Laura E.
    12/08/2015

      We ADORE SPCR! We moved to NOLA a year ago (today!) and Sarah's team has been watching my 2 old, persnickety Boston Terriers since our second day in town when we used their overnight care for the weekend (thanks Angie!). They take our dogs for day care twice a week (thanks Katie!), and we're going to hire SPCR to help with their storm anxiety. SPCR's communication is great -- we love the pics and texts after daycare or when we are out of town. Most of all, Sarah herself goes far beyond the call of duty. She helped us solve a tricky dog issue with under 12 hours notice, and seemingly without breaking a sweat. We trust SPCR with any of our dog care needs!

    thumb M S.
    7/06/2016

    review rating 0  Very knowledgeable sitter that took care of my diabetic cat who is also in kidney failure that needs daily insulin and fluids. Nice pics of pets each day with details of how the visit went.

    thumb Lizette Moschella Coughlin
    9/05/2019

    review rating 0  Honest, caring professionals! They understood my hot-n-cold cat and my budget. I received the best updates while I was away too. Thanks, SPCR!

    thumb Erin Roussel
    9/29/2019

    review rating 5  This is the best pet sitting service I've found in New Orleans, and the only one I use now. John is our walker, and he's really great. He always sends me detailed texts messages with pictures each time he walks my dog, Daisy. They have also been really wonderful to accommodate me when I need a last minute walker! I highly recommend!

    thumb Haley Correll
    4/24/2014