•   I've been using Sarah for several years and have always had great experiences with her and her sitters. My current buddy for my cat is John, and he is so fantastic. At the risk of sounding like a weird cat lady (which I am, so oh well), I can tell that she's less stressed around him than other sitters I've had. When I get home from trips, kitty is decidedly less neurotic after John has been chilling with her. All the sitters post thorough updates and are very available via the Time to Pet portal and phone. In a completely unrelated non-pet emergency, Sarah even helped me get back into my house after I'd locked myself out! Definitely recommend Sarah and in particular John and Heather for their love and professionalism.

    thumb Jem M.
    6/20/2016

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      We have used this service several times now. We will keeping using them! So reasonable, and our dogs don't stress out when we head out of town. This week, we even got a petsitter last minute, with little notice, no problem.

    thumb CORINA C.
    7/11/2014
  •   I used Sarah's pet service over the past several years and always had a great experience.  Sarah and her other pet sitters were always very thorough and took the time to give my two cats some social interaction.  We got cute photos along with daily updates.  Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Jennifer C.
    5/21/2015

      The care of our cats, when they were still alive, exceeded expectations!  They were fed, watered, entertained in our absence.  We received photos by text and email.  They even would feed medication, including injections in special cases.  Inspired enough trust for access to our home, and was never disappointed.  Highly recommend!

    thumb Mark W.
    10/16/2014

      Sarah is wonderful! She is super knowledgable about animal behavior, and also compassionate with her human clients. I knew the minute we met, her company was the right choice for my dogs, Benny and Emma, and me. Hannah & Leslie are Benny & Emma's primary pet experts, and they are terrific!! They provide timely updates and pictures (the cutest) about their visits that help calm my nerves and make me laugh. Sarah, Hannah, and Leslie understand my dogs' needs without judgment and treat them as if they were their own fur babies. I trust them completely and recommend them highly to anyone looking for a pet sitter!

    thumb Jan B.
    9/18/2019
  •   I can't say enough good things about Sarah's pet care! Heather walked my two very silly and energetic dogs and she was awesome with them- so patient and calm and my dogs loved her. I also really liked that both Sarah and Heather came to the initial meet and greet- so I was able to meet them both. They really took their time getting to know me and my dogs. Heather was so responsive and available by text or email- she sent me really cute pictures of my dogs and was always aware of their quirks and behavior- and with the regular walks they weren't completely crazy when I came home after a long day. I loved the updates and pictures! It really eased my mind on the long days that I work, and helped to keep my dogs on a schedule. My only complaint is that they don't come to Algiers Point, because I have recently moved and now have to find a new dog walking service! Definitely two thumbs up!

    thumb M R.
    1/06/2016

      Sarah is great. I've never felt so comfortable leaving our dogs. I knew they were in good hands and the photos Sarah sent me showed how well they did while we were away. I would recommend Sarah to any of my pet loving friends and family.

    thumb Kelly W.
    2/28/2016

      I've had some heroic pet sitters over the years, but Sarah's service was uniquely awesome. Both Sarah and our sitter, Lacie, came for an initial visit, during which they took the time to really understand and bond with my three cats.

    The promise to send photos and a note each day is absolutely brilliant! At first the idea just seemed like a cute gimmick to me, and I didn't give it much thought until Lacie's updates started coming through. It was obvious from the photos and messages that my three girls had taken to her. Any decent cat owner will worry how their animals will do when left in an apartment for over a week, and it was clear that they were happy and well cared for. With the help of the cat toys, Lacie coaxed my Maine Coon out of her shyness to bring out her playfulness and affection. My other two cats couldn't get enough of her.

    These folks understand that pet sitting requires more than just dropping food in the bowl and changing the litter. If you want your animals not only fed but cared for while you're away, hire SPCR.

    I've never written a Yelp review before, but Lacie and Sarah really earned my admiration.

    thumb Julien G.
    7/30/2016
  •   Sarah and her helpers were the best petsitting service I've ever used. During my last 2 years in New Orleans I was traveling a lot, and they visited regularly to tend to all my kitties. I was grateful for being able to set up appointments via email and I really appreciated the picture messages and updates about how my girls were doing in my absence. Keep up the great work!

    thumb K T.
    2/01/2016

      I found Sarah after using another pet sitter in town that became too busy for themselves.

    I live in the Irish Channel and was assigned John as our Pet sitter. (Sarah's employs multiple pet sitters and assigns them areas.) John is great! He does a terrific job, spends a lot of time with my dog and sends cute pictures and a detailed text to my phone each visit. Rox loves him, I can tell. When I get back home from my trip, she looks behind me, looking for John the Pet sitter. My neighbors also see John often and are getting to know him while I'm away. He lives in the same general area and I think that's a huge plus.

    Sarah responds quickly to e-mails and prices are reasonable. They charge a flat rate per visit and don't charge extra for medications.

    I can't say enough great things about Sarah and John. Very professional and very kind.

    thumb Angela C.
    1/18/2014

      So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats.  Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats!  Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017

    review rating 5  Amazing service, care and attention to detail. And the prices are very reasonable. They send an email synopsis of each visit along with photos. It always gives us a good laugh, and it provides us great peace of mind while we are away. Thank you!!

    thumb Ryan Kropog
    1/02/2018

    review rating 0  Having had the chance to meet the staff, was great. I am looking forward to working with this crew.

    thumb Terry Monk
    8/29/2019

    review rating 0  We have been using Sarah’s Pet Care for several years. Whenever we go on vacation they always take such good care of our cat Arthur. We get emails daily with pictures and info on his daily activities. It’s given us piece of mind and comfort knowing he is in such good care.

    thumb Mary Falgout
    10/04/2019