•   We were so thrilled to have Sarah The Petsitter take care of our senior golden, lab, chow mix while we went on a much needed vacation! We made the mistake of checking out the boarding facility where we usually board our dog, and it just made us too sad to board her again, especially since the last time we boarded her, she wasn't herself upon her return.  We had neighbors who could watch our dog overnight, but really needed someone to come in during the day to feed her and take her on an afternoon walk.

    My husband and I felt that Sarah was really thorough with her initial evaluation/consultation, and thought it was a great way to make sure it would work for all parties involved. Our dog immediately got along with her sitter, which is no small feat because our dog can be a little grouchy.  We received a great update email while were on vacation,  and overall we were extremely pleased with the service! We would definitely use Sarah the Petsitter again!

    thumb Katie I.
    11/11/2013

      I found Sarah after using another pet sitter in town that became too busy for themselves.

    I live in the Irish Channel and was assigned John as our Pet sitter. (Sarah's employs multiple pet sitters and assigns them areas.) John is great! He does a terrific job, spends a lot of time with my dog and sends cute pictures and a detailed text to my phone each visit. Rox loves him, I can tell. When I get back home from my trip, she looks behind me, looking for John the Pet sitter. My neighbors also see John often and are getting to know him while I'm away. He lives in the same general area and I think that's a huge plus.

    Sarah responds quickly to e-mails and prices are reasonable. They charge a flat rate per visit and don't charge extra for medications.

    I can't say enough great things about Sarah and John. Very professional and very kind.

    thumb Angela C.
    1/18/2014

      Sarah was highly recommended to us by our previous sitter, and we knew that she would be a great person to work with from our first meeting because our cats were instantly comfortable around her. Over the course of many visits from Sarah and  the other sitters, we got daily updates (including pictures), our mail was brought in, and everything was neat and tidy when we got back.

    Once, when we had to extend our trip and book emergency visits, the wet food ran out, but Sarah managed to keep our kitties fed and happy until we got back and was gracious about the entire situation.

    We always feel okay about leaving the cats in Sarah's care, and it always makes our traveling easier. If you are looking for cat-sitting services in the city, I would recommend that you contact Sarah.

    thumb Andrew K.
    1/21/2014
  •   As a previous reviewer wrote, this is seriously overdue for me.

    Have been a client of Sarah's for eight years now, and its inconceivable now that I ever travelled without having her company look after my monsters.

    It's a great leap of faith to give someone your house keys to take care of your family, but I have no worries with them. Sarah, for all of her laid-back, hip vibe, is at heart a Marine drill sergeant, and I know she very carefully screens new employees.

    They email me pictures right after every visit, and it's always reassuring to get these "proof of happy cat life" photos. (No, they don't pose them in front of the day's newspaper.)

    I should say that their job is pretty darn easy, given that I have the two sweetest cats EVER, but I won't hold that against Sarah and her team.

    thumb Larry B.
    5/15/2020

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      I travel a lot for work, and have an older cat with many special needs who gets lonely when I'm not here.  SPS has been great about not only helping meet all her medication and treatment needs, but they also give Dauphine lots of love and give me piece of mind with creative updates sent to my phone so that I know Dauphine is well cared for!  They truly help keep me sane when I have to be away from her and they play a big park in keeping my cat healthy.

    thumb Michelle W.
    1/30/2014
  •   This review is seriously overdue.... rather late than never. I found Sarah's pet care revolution on google when I first moved to New Orleans in 2016.I contacted her and she was quick to respond. She set up some in-house consultation time with me to meet her (Sarah) as well as the pet-sitter that would be responsible for my kitties. They were both lovely and I felt comfortable with them. I booked ( through the online portal) the days I needed her to visit the kitties ( I have 2 persian cats). Each visit is 30 minutes and costs around $20 per visit and then an extra $3 per cat. I document each cats details on the portal as well as instructions for them to follow. Updates are sent through the customer portal.

    I always feel as ease knowing that my kitties are being taken care of. They send daily updates through the portal with cute pics of your pet.

    I Just have to mention that when Hurricane Barry was said to impact New Orleans, my hubby and i decided to leave because we have a newborn and couldn't risk staying in New Orleans. I called Sarah the day we left and asked her if she could see to the cats while we were away and she agreed too. She is truly our life saver. We played it by ear and because the storms weren't too bad she was able to check on them daily keeping me informed the entire time. She even picked up my packages for me at no additional cost as this was separate visit.
    If you are considering their services, don't hesitate and book it now. As you can see from this post I have been using their services for almost 4 years now and going strong. My persian kitties just love them!

    thumb Jihan N.
    8/01/2019

      We ADORE SPCR! We moved to NOLA a year ago (today!) and Sarah's team has been watching my 2 old, persnickety Boston Terriers since our second day in town when we used their overnight care for the weekend (thanks Angie!). They take our dogs for day care twice a week (thanks Katie!), and we're going to hire SPCR to help with their storm anxiety. SPCR's communication is great -- we love the pics and texts after daycare or when we are out of town. Most of all, Sarah herself goes far beyond the call of duty. She helped us solve a tricky dog issue with under 12 hours notice, and seemingly without breaking a sweat. We trust SPCR with any of our dog care needs!

    thumb M S.
    7/06/2016

      So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats.  Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats!  Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017
  •   I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017

      We have used this service several times now. We will keeping using them! So reasonable, and our dogs don't stress out when we head out of town. This week, we even got a petsitter last minute, with little notice, no problem.

    thumb CORINA C.
    7/11/2014

      I have been using SPCR for the past couple of years to care for my kitties while I am out of town.  We travel pretty regularly, and it is such a joy to not have to worry about the cats while we are away.  I love receiving the daily updates and photos, and our cats don't seem stressed when we leave them anymore.  Heather and Sarah always go the extra mile and it is sooo appreciated! I always recommend Sarah and her sitters for anyone who is looking!!

    thumb Tiffany T.
    7/05/2016

    positive review  We have been using Sarah’s Pet Care for several years. Whenever we go on vacation they always take such good care of our cat Arthur. We get emails daily with pictures and info on his daily activities. It’s given us piece of mind and comfort knowing he is in such good care.

    thumb Mary Falgout
    October 4, 2019

    5 star review  Love the service Sarah and her team provides. They do a great job at taking care of your fur babies!

    thumb Ashley Tahir
    September 19, 2013

    5 star review  Amazing service, care and attention to detail. And the prices are very reasonable. They send an email synopsis of each visit along with photos. It always gives us a good laugh, and it provides us great peace of mind while we are away. Thank you!!

    thumb Ryan Kropog
    January 2, 2018