•   Although, I didn't actually use their services. She did get back to Me with a response, unlike other businesses that I had contacted. I would have liked to use her services, but at this time it didn't quite mesh with what I needed. Thanks Sarah. Next time I'm in town, I will contact you ūüôā

    thumb Melissa M.
    10/22/2014

      I used Sarah's pet service over the past several years and always had a great experience. ¬†Sarah and her other pet sitters were always very thorough and took the time to give my two cats some social interaction. ¬†We got cute photos along with daily updates. ¬†Would definitely recommend!

    thumb Jennifer C.
    5/21/2015

      I've been using Sarah for several years and have always had great experiences with her and her sitters. My current buddy for my cat is John, and he is so fantastic. At the risk of sounding like a weird cat lady (which I am, so oh well), I can tell that she's less stressed around him than other sitters I've had. When I get home from trips, kitty is decidedly less neurotic after John has been chilling with her. All the sitters post thorough updates and are very available via the Time to Pet portal and phone. In a completely unrelated non-pet emergency, Sarah even helped me get back into my house after I'd locked myself out! Definitely recommend Sarah and in particular John and Heather for their love and professionalism.

    thumb Jem M.
    6/20/2016
  •   Sarah is great. I've never felt so comfortable leaving our dogs. I knew they were in good hands and the photos Sarah sent me showed how well they did while we were away. I would recommend Sarah to any of my pet loving friends and family.

    thumb Kelly W.
    2/28/2016

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      I can't say enough wonderful things about Sarah's Pet Care... Sarah is wonderful and ever so patient! We contacted her very last minute in hopes they could help transport our very high maintenance dogs downtown for our wedding reception pictures and back home. She got back to us super quickly and made the whole process a breeze, which is saying a lot bc we are very nervous animal parents!!

    Dana, who actually took care of the pups, was incredible!! She kept in touch with us and sent us pics of the dogs and updates so we never had to wonder how they were doing. They didn't even seem to miss us, which made me feel simultaneously good and bad lol!

    Truly wonderful service and wonderful people!!! Also very reasonably priced and great communication portal for updates and info completion!

    thumb Hope O.
    12/12/2016
  •   We had a wonderful pet sitter when we lived in New Jersey and we were worried that we could not find someone as efficient, professional, and loving when we moved to New Orleans nearly three years ago. ¬†Our fears were groundless, as we found an even greater pet sitting service in Sarah's Pet Care Revolution. ¬†We could not be more pleased!!! ¬†We highly recommend them!!!

    thumb Chris M.
    12/15/2015

      We ADORE SPCR! We moved to NOLA a year ago (today!) and Sarah's team has been watching my 2 old, persnickety Boston Terriers since our second day in town when we used their overnight care for the weekend (thanks Angie!). They take our dogs for day care twice a week (thanks Katie!), and we're going to hire SPCR to help with their storm anxiety. SPCR's communication is great -- we love the pics and texts after daycare or when we are out of town. Most of all, Sarah herself goes far beyond the call of duty. She helped us solve a tricky dog issue with under 12 hours notice, and seemingly without breaking a sweat. We trust SPCR with any of our dog care needs!

    thumb M S.
    7/06/2016

      We found Sarah thru our dog trainer who specializes in behavioral issues with dogs. ¬†While our Doberman is a true sweetie pie, she can be quite the handful around other dogs. ¬†She was a stray and has some fear issues. ¬†
    Sarah is amazing with our dog.  She finds her shenanigans funny!  She's a high energy dog and I'm sure keeps Sarah on her toes but judging from the pictures and videos she sends us when we are away, our pup has a blast with her.  She gives her just the right amount of play and snuggles.  The pictures and updates at each visit make me feel very comfortable so I can relax while we are away.  
    I can't begin to express how much I trust Sarah and her judgement.  When we started using her services she didn't have a pet sitter assigned to our area and was taking applications.  She obviously is taking her time to find the right person and because she is still looking for a good fit for her company to cover our area.  In the meantime, she has been amazing in taking care of our needs herself.  I know however that the person she finds will have been put through a thorough interview process by Sarah and the rest of her staff.  A previous reviewer mentioned an unfortunate event with a sitter she didn't feel good about.  I was so sorry to hear about that (and glad her cat was fine) but I do believe that Sarah will be super vigilant after that episode because that is the type of person she is.  She takes her business and its reputation very seriously and she is a major animal lover who only wants the best for her clients.  I can't say enough good things about her and her services.

    thumb Laura E.
    12/08/2015
  •   As a previous reviewer wrote, this is seriously overdue for me.

    Have been a client of Sarah's for eight years now, and its inconceivable now that I ever travelled without having her company look after my monsters.

    It's a great leap of faith to give someone your house keys to take care of your family, but I have no worries with them. Sarah, for all of her laid-back, hip vibe, is at heart a Marine drill sergeant, and I know she very carefully screens new employees.

    They email me pictures right after every visit, and it's always reassuring to get these "proof of happy cat life" photos. (No, they don't pose them in front of the day's newspaper.)

    I should say that their job is pretty darn easy, given that I have the two sweetest cats EVER, but I won't hold that against Sarah and her team.

    thumb Larry B.
    5/15/2020

      This review is seriously overdue.... rather late than never. I found Sarah's pet care revolution on google when I first moved to New Orleans in 2016.I contacted her and she was quick to respond. She set up some in-house consultation time with me to meet her (Sarah) as well as the pet-sitter that would be responsible for my kitties. They were both lovely and I felt comfortable with them. I booked ( through the online portal) the days I needed her to visit the kitties ( I have 2 persian cats). Each visit is 30 minutes and costs around $20 per visit and then an extra $3 per cat. I document each cats details on the portal as well as instructions for them to follow. Updates are sent through the customer portal.

    I always feel as ease knowing that my kitties are being taken care of. They send daily updates through the portal with cute pics of your pet.

    I Just have to mention that when Hurricane Barry was said to impact New Orleans, my hubby and i decided to leave because we have a newborn and couldn't risk staying in New Orleans. I called Sarah the day we left and asked her if she could see to the cats while we were away and she agreed too. She is truly our life saver. We played it by ear and because the storms weren't too bad she was able to check on them daily keeping me informed the entire time. She even picked up my packages for me at no additional cost as this was separate visit.
    If you are considering their services, don't hesitate and book it now. As you can see from this post I have been using their services for almost 4 years now and going strong. My persian kitties just love them!

    thumb Jihan N.
    8/01/2019

      So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats. ¬†Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats! ¬†Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017

positive review  My very picky cats are very happy and content with the sitters. The pet sitters are very professional and send pictures and detail of each visit. Also, the sitters are trustworthy, which is so important to me!

Louise Gautreaux Avatar Louise Gautreaux
September 9, 2019

positive review  Sarah's pet care took AMAZING care of my kitties while I was out of town for work. The email updates I got gave me huge peace of mind. They are not only friendly but genuinely love what they do and it shows.

Misty Talley Avatar Misty Talley
September 23, 2019

I have always been extremely please with my sitter's service. My sitter has been able to socialize and play with my two weird cats, who normally hide from strangers. I love getting the updates, and the cute pictures always bring a smile to our faces when we are away. It's such a peace of mind to know they are being well cared for. Even last minute bookings haven't been an issue.

Andrew Coyle Avatar Andrew Coyle
January 22, 2014