•   Sarah and her helpers were the best petsitting service I've ever used. During my last 2 years in New Orleans I was traveling a lot, and they visited regularly to tend to all my kitties. I was grateful for being able to set up appointments via email and I really appreciated the picture messages and updates about how my girls were doing in my absence. Keep up the great work!

    thumb K T.
    2/01/2016

      We had a wonderful pet sitter when we lived in New Jersey and we were worried that we could not find someone as efficient, professional, and loving when we moved to New Orleans nearly three years ago. Our fears were groundless, as we found an even greater pet sitting service in Sarah's Pet Care Revolution. We could not be more pleased!!! We highly recommend them!!!

    thumb Chris M.
    12/15/2015

      So happy with this service, made taking an extended vacation so much easier, and so happy not having to board my cats. Hannah and Alisha took wonderful care of my cats! Very much appreciate the daily updates with photos.

    thumb Aimee E.
    9/14/2017
  •   I have used Sarah's Pet Care Revolution for years. They take great care of my dogs and cats. I always have piece of mind knowing they are in charge.

    thumb Cynthia S.
    7/26/2019

      In the past seven months that I've sought their help, everyone with Sarah's Pet Care Revolution has been fantastic and gone beyond the call of duty -- the report of Lacie enlisting the help of a passerby to pull a rodent carcass out of the clamped-shut mouth of my golden retriever will leave a lasting impression. On her, I'm sure, as well as on me. They are impeccably reliable and obviously caring, and provide great summaries of every visit, with well-written, humorous reports and adorable photography. Thank you!

    thumb Eileen M.
    10/31/2016

      I can't say enough wonderful things about Sarah's Pet Care... Sarah is wonderful and ever so patient! We contacted her very last minute in hopes they could help transport our very high maintenance dogs downtown for our wedding reception pictures and back home. She got back to us super quickly and made the whole process a breeze, which is saying a lot bc we are very nervous animal parents!!

    Dana, who actually took care of the pups, was incredible!! She kept in touch with us and sent us pics of the dogs and updates so we never had to wonder how they were doing. They didn't even seem to miss us, which made me feel simultaneously good and bad lol!

    Truly wonderful service and wonderful people!!! Also very reasonably priced and great communication portal for updates and info completion!

    thumb Hope O.
    12/12/2016
  •   We found Sarah thru our dog trainer who specializes in behavioral issues with dogs. While our Doberman is a true sweetie pie, she can be quite the handful around other dogs. She was a stray and has some fear issues.
    Sarah is amazing with our dog. She finds her shenanigans funny! She's a high energy dog and I'm sure keeps Sarah on her toes but judging from the pictures and videos she sends us when we are away, our pup has a blast with her. She gives her just the right amount of play and snuggles. The pictures and updates at each visit make me feel very comfortable so I can relax while we are away.
    I can't begin to express how much I trust Sarah and her judgement. When we started using her services she didn't have a pet sitter assigned to our area and was taking applications. She obviously is taking her time to find the right person and because she is still looking for a good fit for her company to cover our area. In the meantime, she has been amazing in taking care of our needs herself. I know however that the person she finds will have been put through a thorough interview process by Sarah and the rest of her staff. A previous reviewer mentioned an unfortunate event with a sitter she didn't feel good about. I was so sorry to hear about that (and glad her cat was fine) but I do believe that Sarah will be super vigilant after that episode because that is the type of person she is. She takes her business and its reputation very seriously and she is a major animal lover who only wants the best for her clients. I can't say enough good things about her and her services.

    thumb Laura E.
    12/08/2015

      I've had some heroic pet sitters over the years, but Sarah's service was uniquely awesome. Both Sarah and our sitter, Lacie, came for an initial visit, during which they took the time to really understand and bond with my three cats.

    The promise to send photos and a note each day is absolutely brilliant! At first the idea just seemed like a cute gimmick to me, and I didn't give it much thought until Lacie's updates started coming through. It was obvious from the photos and messages that my three girls had taken to her. Any decent cat owner will worry how their animals will do when left in an apartment for over a week, and it was clear that they were happy and well cared for. With the help of the cat toys, Lacie coaxed my Maine Coon out of her shyness to bring out her playfulness and affection. My other two cats couldn't get enough of her.

    These folks understand that pet sitting requires more than just dropping food in the bowl and changing the litter. If you want your animals not only fed but cared for while you're away, hire SPCR.

    I've never written a Yelp review before, but Lacie and Sarah really earned my admiration.

    thumb Julien G.
    7/30/2016

      I can't believe I haven't posted about Sarah's Pet Care Revolution sooner!
    For over a year, I was traveling a lot for work a lot and our senior cat, Rufus, had lots of special needs including daily doses of sub-cutaneous fluids. He hated being boarded, so I didn't want to bring him to the vet all the time. I was stumped about where to turn until I found SPCR. Knowing he was being taken care of so well by Keyonte and the rest of the team at Sarah's Pet Care Revolution puts me at ease. And the daily pics and updates let me know everything is running smoothly, so I never have to worry.
    I should mention, Rufus was utterly impatient with his daily treatments, sometimes making them hard to complete. They were both compassionate and patient with him.
    It was such a huge relief. I would recommend them to absolutely anyone.

    thumb Heather M.
    3/08/2017
  •   This review is seriously overdue.... rather late than never. I found Sarah's pet care revolution on google when I first moved to New Orleans in 2016.I contacted her and she was quick to respond. She set up some in-house consultation time with me to meet her (Sarah) as well as the pet-sitter that would be responsible for my kitties. They were both lovely and I felt comfortable with them. I booked ( through the online portal) the days I needed her to visit the kitties ( I have 2 persian cats). Each visit is 30 minutes and costs around $20 per visit and then an extra $3 per cat. I document each cats details on the portal as well as instructions for them to follow. Updates are sent through the customer portal.

    I always feel as ease knowing that my kitties are being taken care of. They send daily updates through the portal with cute pics of your pet.

    I Just have to mention that when Hurricane Barry was said to impact New Orleans, my hubby and i decided to leave because we have a newborn and couldn't risk staying in New Orleans. I called Sarah the day we left and asked her if she could see to the cats while we were away and she agreed too. She is truly our life saver. We played it by ear and because the storms weren't too bad she was able to check on them daily keeping me informed the entire time. She even picked up my packages for me at no additional cost as this was separate visit.
    If you are considering their services, don't hesitate and book it now. As you can see from this post I have been using their services for almost 4 years now and going strong. My persian kitties just love them!

    thumb Jihan N.
    8/01/2019

      Sadly one of Sarah's pet sitters left us devastated when he did not lock my door upon leaving my home. Cat was outside for 5 hours. My home was wide open. Sarah was previously an awesome professional to work with and it hurts me to write this.
    I knew something was off when I met the gentlemen assigned to watch my cats. But I trusted Sarah's opinion and used her company anyway. So partially I didn't trust my intuition. So maybe that is the bigger lesson here. If something feels off about someone assigned to care for your loved ones, don't do it. I hope Sarah screens her sitters more throughly in the future. We were heartbroken.

    thumb Brit E.
    9/14/2015

      I've been using Sarah for several years and have always had great experiences with her and her sitters. My current buddy for my cat is John, and he is so fantastic. At the risk of sounding like a weird cat lady (which I am, so oh well), I can tell that she's less stressed around him than other sitters I've had. When I get home from trips, kitty is decidedly less neurotic after John has been chilling with her. All the sitters post thorough updates and are very available via the Time to Pet portal and phone. In a completely unrelated non-pet emergency, Sarah even helped me get back into my house after I'd locked myself out! Definitely recommend Sarah and in particular John and Heather for their love and professionalism.

    thumb Jem M.
    6/20/2016

    positive review  I've used Sarah's PCR for 5 years now and they're always great! Such good communication from Sarah and all her employees. Love them!

    Michelle Swafford Avatar Michelle Swafford
    August 31, 2019

    Love the service Sarah and her team provides. They do a great job at taking care of your fur babies!

    Ashley Tahir Avatar Ashley Tahir
    September 19, 2013

    I would not call another service to care for my two dogs. My husband and I left the country for a week and we were very nervous to leave our pwts behind for so long. My husband and I contacted Sarah's Pet Care Revolution to stay overnight at our house and it made all the difference. Our sitter not only walked and fed my dogs..she also gave our Luna her heart meds and sent updates and photos. So happy I found them!.

    Claudia McGrane Avatar Claudia McGrane
    June 22, 2015